99% Food 1% Skin

The French Bakery

In Eating Out, Food on March 3, 2014 at 11:09

Doof Out

My favorite bakery and coffee place on the eastside!

I remembered the day when French Bakery first opened in Kirkland and I was so excited that we finally had decent bakery on this side of the bridge!

Now, they have a total of 3 sites, 2 in Bellevue and the original in Kirkland.

I frequent the Bellevue Crossroad location.

I believe they served one of the best coffee around town.

French Bakery uses Attibassi Coffee, flown in every week fresh from Italy.

WP_001417

Their bread and pastry were fantastic and with large varieties.

WP_001414

My father’s favorite was the butter cookies, my mom’s almond croissant and my sister’s marionberry turnover.

Every time when my family came visit from out-of-town, French Bakery was a must stop place for them all.

DH and I went there on the weekend for brunch as well.

My love was the chocolate croissant: buttery flaky croissant with good amount of chocolate.

My other love was the ham and cheese croissant.

Texture of these baked goods were fantastic and non-greasy, not too sweet nor not too salty.

WP_001416

I also enjoyed their procuitto and fig Panini with nice crisp and flavors of figs, goat cheese and procuitto.

The combination of ingredients worked really well.

DH’s favorite was the Turkey and Harvarti Panini which usually was creamy and crunchy.

Part of the charm of all their sandwiches was their bread, which was always flavorful; soft in the inside and crusty on the outside.

I bought their breads to make sandwiches and Panini at home as well.

The French Bakery also served sweet and crepes.

Flavors were fantastic but the crepes were a little thick.

WP_001413

The French Bakery had a small selection of cakes and tarts.

Aside from the pear tart though, I did not think cakes were their forte.

I am very grateful we have such a great bakery on the eastside!

The French Bakery on Urbanspoon

  1. One of my faves too. I don’t know how they are able to heat up the pastries while keeping them flaky. I do it in my toaster oven and they always come out soggy!

  2. Love that place! I used to work next to it. Yum to the lemon cake.

    For fabulous hair in Bellevue, visit Evie at http://www.chicchignon.wordpress.com!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 125 other followers

